Lake Cumberland Community -
Not logged in [Login - Register]
BUY-SELL-TRADE ABSOLUTELY *FREE* WITH LAKE CUMBERLAND TRADER - CLICK HERE
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Trader Scams
cabowabo
Senior Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 396
Registered: 7-24-2002
Location: Chillicothe, Ohio
Member Is Offline

Mood: Livin it up!!

[*] posted on 8-8-2011 at 02:34 PM
Trader Scams


These two jackwagons need booted -

http://lakecumberlandtrader.com/index.php?ct=veh3&md=details...

http://lakecumberlandtrader.com/index.php?ct=veh3&md=details...

http://lakecumberlandtrader.com/index.php?ct=veh3&md=details...

The first 2 ads are from the same guy. 3rd one is probably the same guy also, but different address given.

Just my $.02
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Pops
Master Member
*****


Avatar


Posts: 962
Registered: 4-13-2008
Location: Eli
Member Is Offline

Mood: tired and retired

[*] posted on 8-8-2011 at 02:50 PM


My Avast kicks in a "threat detected" as soon as I click on the first one.



Gotta make it home before the chairs do!!!
View user's profile View All Posts By User
cabowabo
Senior Member
****


Avatar


Posts: 396
Registered: 7-24-2002
Location: Chillicothe, Ohio
Member Is Offline

Mood: Livin it up!!

[*] posted on 8-8-2011 at 03:19 PM


I could have given more info - I've contacted both. If these were legit I would have bought both. Got several emails describing the bike, then finally telling me how the seller is suddenly out of state, but the bike is already at the shipping company.....need to use a 3rd party for money transfer.....etc.

Jackwagon is the most pc term I could come up with.

These are $20k - $25k bikes.

That's why I felt the need to vent.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
luv2hunt
Senior Member
****




Posts: 170
Registered: 10-8-2010
Location: Eubank, Ky
Member Is Offline

Mood: Eager to call old Tom (turkey that is).

[*] posted on 8-8-2011 at 03:25 PM


I have run into the same thing on Craigslist several times. Those deals that are impossible to pass up. The only way you can reach the person is by email and wouldn't you know it they just took a job in Switzerland or somewhere. Good news though, the bike is in storage in Florida should you choose to go look at it. In order to purchase, cut the shipping company a check and they will bring it to you. YEAH RIGHT! I may have been born in the dark but it wasn't last night!! I have hit the report as scam button several times.
View user's profile View All Posts By User
CoyneOperated
Master Member
*****




Posts: 510
Registered: 8-12-2003
Location: Butler, IN : Ono, KY
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] posted on 8-8-2011 at 08:47 PM


I still have some bogus checks someone sent me for our cabin rental. Maybe I can buy a bogus bike with these bogus checks



Rent our cabin on Caney Creek
www.cabin-on-cumberland.com
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
good2go
Junior Member
**




Posts: 39
Registered: 7-31-2003
Location: Boatless
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Mood

[*] posted on 8-27-2012 at 03:40 PM


Am I the only one having access problems with lakecumberlandtrader.com?
I get this message-
Click here to set up correct options for your MySQL server.>
View user's profile View All Posts By User
WaterWings
Super Administrator
*********


Avatar


Posts: 8237
Registered: 2-3-2006
Location: Lexington KY (CB)
Member Is Offline

Mood: Flyin High

[*] posted on 8-27-2012 at 03:49 PM


Quote: Originally posted by good2go  
Am I the only one having access problems with lakecumberlandtrader.com?
I get this message-
Click here to set up correct options for your MySQL server.>


Nope, your not the only one, I get the same message. I'll let the technical support dept know about it good2go and thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Wonder if they're speaking English today in customer support. ;)





WHATEVER floats your boat Dude!
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Nervous_Wreck
Master Member
*****


Avatar


Posts: 7132
Registered: 8-21-2007
Location: Enon,Oh. / Ali-1
Member Is Offline

Mood: retired!!

[*] posted on 8-27-2012 at 09:19 PM


Quote: Originally posted by WaterWings  
Wonder if they're speaking English today in customer support. ;)


:D:D




ready for summer!
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB 1.9.11
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group